Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Spiral

Rol and I spent the day in Cambridge, loosely following one of those self-guided walking tours you can download off t'internet. And took a detour to Kettles Yard.

It's not a gallery, it's not a museum but a place where the aim is for people to feel at home to enjoy the house, furniture and art in a relaxed atmosphere. You are encouraged to sit on the chairs and read the books! There are no labels, no guided audio or other types of tour just a team of lovely people who know the place inside out and are happy to share their knowledge.

What a find! And it kicks the s**** out of Charleston, one of my other favourite 'arty' houses (Charleston is in Lewes where the Bloomsbury gang hung out - it is lovely, but a bit up itself, I feel).

Entrance to Kettles Yard is free and for two quid you can buy a photography permit (a green sticker!) and snap away to your hearts content (no flash or video please).

I took dozens of photos and my clicker finger feels quite worn out.

I like this spiral of stones just because. There are dozens of pics I could have chosen.

It's been a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.