Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A welcome visitor

My good friend, P, brought her nephew, B, to see me today. B is staying with his auntie for 2 weeks of the school holidays. We went on a short walk through the village, via the shop (have to show it off to everyone if I can) and then to the field next to the school. This field is for the children of the village and includes a play area. B had a great time on the apparatus.

I took quite a lot of images hoping for a good one for my movement project. B obliged by going down the slide, on the swings, on the bars, and doing star jumps. In the end, my favourite image of the day is this portrait, taken during a brief period of relative inactivity.

I love portraits, especially in mono, but I can go for days without the opportunity of taking one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.