Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Eye contact.

When I was younger I was so shy that often I would be gazing at someone's feet when I talked to them. Now I go for the forehead or nose! It just feels really intimate to look in someone's eyes when I speak to them and makes me uncomfortable. Perhaps I'm scared what someone might see there? I don't know.

Anyway, with the last couple of blips in mind and a previous one of Murron asleep I thought I would continue trying to map the face. (Sort of.) I find eyes really difficult to photograph open and tend to convert them to black and white. In this one Murron looked up laughing and the moment and angle just seemed right.

No eye biology today, just one fact; In a normal life-span your eyes will bring you almost 24 million images of the world around you. Impressive eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.