Daunti's world

By daunti

Catching up

Me and Sarah. She came for a visit today. Sarah was a student of mine. I've known her since she had been in the fifth grade. She is now going into her third year of college, studing to be a teacher. After she graduated from the school I met her at she ended up working for me at that school. I was the director of the after school program and she became one of my staff. That school where I worked did end up closing due to declined enrollment.

Sarah and I to this day are very close. I love her. She text me last night to see if she could come for a visit today because she missed me. How cool is that. To have a previous student wanting to come to just catch up on each others lives.

I have an awesome relationship with alot of my formal students. Moments and days like these really confirm that I am doing what I am suppose to be doing. I love and am so grateful for what I do. I do believe working with kids is my purpose and God's will for me, and doing God's will is what I'm about.

...Photo taken by my husband in our backyard...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.