Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Dead Branch in Morning Light

Even though the past two days have been a bit cooler, our afternoons have still been quite hot. The big difference is that the humidity is down so that the heat feels more tolerable. During the heatwave I was getting up before 7:00 to walk Poppy. For the first few days I set my alarm to wake me, but now that Poppy has gotten into the habit of going for early walks, if I'm not up in time, she usually starts whining at our bedside. Today though, she actually let me sleep until almost 7:20.

Usually you don't see these visible atmospheric rays once the sun climbs too high into the sky, but there were still a few visible in the park this morning after 7:30. I liked the way the sun lit up this one dead branch of leaves that was hanging from this tree. I thought its brown color made a nice contrast to all of the green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.