Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Adoptable

For the most part my blipfoto journal has become a chronicle detailing the sights I see on the walks I take with my dog, Poppy. Except for a few of the still life subjects and pictures from my flower garden, the majority of my blipfoto shots have been taken while holding my camera in one hand and the dog leash in the other.

Today's photo shows a group of signs that I walk by on almost every walk. They are taped up to an electrical box opposite the tennis courts in Bryan Park. This is where the humane society posts their posters advertising adoptable animals. Before we got her last September, our dog Poppy was on one of these posters. Every animal on the poster has been given a name and a brief description. When Poppy was on one of these posters, they had her named 'Cheryl,' which didn't seem at all appropriate for her. Every time I stop and look at these posters, I see at least a half dozen animals I would love to adopt. If you look closely, you can see at the bottom of this dog poster that there are even some budgies, rats and a guinea pig up for adoption. I hope they all find good homes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.