Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Trailer & Upturned Boat, Malahide

Once again it was a question of using a break from work as an opportunity to get out in the glorious sunshine. I took a notion to go further than I really should have, and ended up in Malahide, a favourite seaside spot to the north of the city. I've been here often before, but don't have time right now to link to previous blips. It was a really beautiful day, with intensely strong sunshine. Despite having to cut things even shorter than I'd intended due to complications with my spare battery (once again it lost charge almost as soon as it wen in the camera), I ended with a half dozen of reasonably okay blip possibles, and agonised over which one to choose. This one won out in the end because I liked the colours and the shapes and the crisp shadows.

Now it's time to spruce myself up and join my next-door neighbour for an impromptu supper to mark the birthday of Robin, who died suddenly at the beginning of December. I won't be able to stay as long as I'd like to, because I need to get back to work, but I can't not show my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.