Not quite a breath of fresh air

For the first time in a while i've actually had time to go out and blip something. My work at the moment usually means for 5-6 days of the week i'm completely unavailable due to tiredness or whatever.

I work the night shift, so the pay can be pretty good, but the job itself is incredibly boring and despite having the music playing in the background you have nothing but your thoughts to keep you going. My thoughts since coming back from Australia have been nothing good and as a result over time i've gradually started dreading my work.

I'm glad i took the time off work this week to focus on a change of scenery. I really needed to have a break as the work was really starting to depress me, and in a way i know it will continue to do so until i leave the dreaded place.

On Monday i headed down to Edinburgh for an interview at my old college. Unfortunately the interview all but confirmed my feelings as to why i never continued my studies when i was last there. The course itself is generally good, it's what i'd really like to do however i just don't think Telford College is the right place to do it.

Without actually having any plans for todays blip i decided i'd like to go out in the car and just drive along some random back roads i very rarely drive along just to see what's happening. I saw that one of the local woods, popular with walkers, is currently being chopped down probably to make way for a few houses. It's one of many local wood areas that are being chopped down to make way for buildings which i think is pretty sad.

I can't shake off this whole negative feeling i have when i think about the way the UK has become over the last several years. I really wish i could.

It's good to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.