Shard

I had a chance to snap a blip of the Shard in progress from Waterloo Bridge (thanks to roadworks and not being able to access the bridge via my usual route). It's fairly going up! I wouldn't want to be working in that crane.

Today, I talked non-stop because I had to. It probably helped that Fred is away so I have no one but the menagerie to talk to at home and my voice was feeling neglected. At work, I had the pleasure of being shadowed by a very intelligent 15-year-old chap. He wasn't on work experience, but just wanted to observe what I did over a day. As you can imagine, I was a wee bit nervous. Could I make it interesting enough? Would I have to explain everything? All day? In the end, it was easy. The young chap asked many perceptive questions and we had quite a few discussions about a few aspects of books and publishing. I had a lot to do at work and he helped me out by choosing photographs, rewording texts and generally giving brilliant opinions. I was impressed. I think he'll go far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.