an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Black Brolly

A while a go I took some stuff to the tip and had a quick nose in the resale section and ended up walking away with some old studio lighting equipment at a very, very decent price. One day I will blip the haul but it contained a complete set of lights with accessories in a decent case. The only issue was that it only had one stand with it, not two as would have originally been there.

Ever since this find I have been on the look out for another stand. Today whilst on Daddy Day duties I walked past a charity shop and there in the window was a stand with a very decent unmbrella. Now they are mine.

As usual we stopped for tea on the way to see the fish. There were another couple there with a child (one month older than Baby) and a dog. Stangely both the child and the dog seemed to be a little obbsessed with us for quite some time, following us everywhere. This was until the dog ran away to scrounge some sausage from a skater and the child had a good feel and prod of Toddlers belly then wandered off.

After our fish visit and eating a considerable amount of yoghurt raisins we headed for home via the grabber machines on the pier. Toddler was a bag of beans today and simply has not stopped talking to the point that my ears are still ringing. At one point today she was making some odd noises from within the buggy. I asked her what she was doing. The reply was simply "Oh nothing really"

I was hoping to get Toddler to do something by the stand and umbrella on the common but she was not in the mood. I would have asked Baby but he simply will not sit still ever. So I have had to settle for a Toddler shot by the brolly at home which has turned out rather nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.