Early train

Feels great to get on the morning train when it isn't pitch black - and today the rising sun was glinting along its side as it pulled into the station.

Bit of a frustrating day, with the broadband at our office still not sorted out.

Met a mate for a pint in the evening, and as I was getting the bus up town, I heard a rather posh voice behind me ask "could you give me the number for the mortuary in Edinburgh?" At least, that's what it sounded like. Turned out he was asking for The Witchery restaurant.

When he got their number, and called to ask if they had a table for two for the following night, I wasn't surprised to hear him offered a time of either 5.30 or 10.30 (it's never easy to get in, I'm told). Hope it wasn't for anything important like a birthday or anniversary - or he may well need the mortuary after all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.