The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Rowan nawoR

I am feeling a little overwhelmed by the response to the 365th blip yesterday, so many comments and a scatter of hearts, and such encouraging things said. Perhaps I'll carry on with this blipping lark.

Mind you, the price paid for patiently waiting to capture such a prize on the special day is that I have been scratching all day with the incessant itching of several hundred harvest mite bites. The limestone country here is a beautiful place, but in Summer for those like me who are sensitised to the bites of the nearly invisible mites, our enjoyment is blighted. The mistake I made was not getting in the bath as soon as I came in. Still, it was still worth it to see and photograph such a beautiful creature. Strangely it's the first time I had seen one on the Knott, and coincidentally only the day before, a neighbour told me she had just seen one on another part of the hill.

Work was quiet today, so I was pleased to go for a walk with Sue and Rowan down to the Kent. Rowan is becoming more confident with the water, too confident in fact, as in his exuberance he leaped up at me with very muddy paws.

Thank you to everyone who viewed and commented on the blipday blip. I am desperately trying to get round and thank everyone individually, but I won't get there tonight.

What I omitted to say last night was a massive thank you to Wifie for her tolerance and understanding while I have been consumed by blipmania.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.