The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Fisher

Definitely should be viewed large.

I was still mitey itchy today. In some ways they are worse than midges, the lumps last longer and the delayed reaction means you don't know until it's too late just how many meals you've provided.

Another rather tedious day in the office, livened up by another walk to the river. This is about as close as I can get to a heron on the Kent, they are so easily spooked. They have all but disappeared from the estuary at Sandside, the heronry is empty, and there are none fishing for flukes. The estuary was very quiet this morning, and I was up too late for what had clearly been one of those ethereal, misty, marshy dawns.

I'm still struggling to catch up with the avalanche of comments on my blipday.

A year ago, a surreal photo, and still one of my favourites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.