a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Nature's Beauty

Jack and I took another swing by the sunflowers today after stopping by the library. There were soooooo many people, probably more than I've ever seen there before at one time!

I took a bunch of pictures of Jack on the wall, which I do each year. It's a nice way of seeing how much he's grown over the last year.

As we were walking by, Jack spotted this butterfly as it landed on a sunflower. Unfortunately, I didn't have my telephoto lens, just my 50mm. I wish I did, it would have been nice to get a close up as you aren't able to get any closer to the flowers because of the stone wall.

We had a great day yesterday for Jacks birthday. Jack chose Chinese food for dinner, and we had some of the cake from yesterdays blip. A few presents to open and it was the perfect day!

Thank you so much for all of the birthday wishes from all over the world for my little guy. We found each spot on the map and he was pretty excited!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.