as seen

By jankerman

S.O.S.

Today was a good day! My new phone arrived and works with blip!! ( blip help and support were very quick to respond abet to no avale ) though I am doing this on the BBland line. I was also part of the rescue team for the above. While we have not started harvest yet one of our neighbours for whom we contract bale has, and mid afternoon I received a call from Ian our balerman to bring chains and the all terrain loader, above is the sight on arrival! The bed (front wide bit with blade and sails that draws the crop in ) was chained clear by my loader then two very large tractors managed to drag the combine backwards to some firm ground. I then was able to spin the bed trough 90 degrees so the combine could recouple to it. As the farm owner said I declare the 2011 drought over!!!!
Its late so I will try and catch up on comments tomorrow and hope to up load my first blip from my blackberry!! Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.