The last of the sun

Another Wednesday morning spent at Amisfield helping out in the garden. This morning was all about prioritising jobs ready for the open day at the end of August. After two hours of digging and weeding, I took some time out to have a wander and realised just how much there still is to do. It will have to be viewed as a work in progress, hopefully it might generate a few new volunteers too.

Later in the afternoon we all headed off to the cinema to watch Harry Potter. Murron was so excited having just finished all the books. She loved them so much, she has started to reread them already.

Murron - 'I love all the Harry Potter books. It's my best serial ever!'
Me - 'That's great.'
Murron - 'Does that make me a fan?'
Me - 'I guess so.'
Murron - 'I'm not obsessed.'
Me - 'No I don't think you are.'
Murron - 'I am going to start reading them all again.'
Me - 'You really must have enjoyed them.'
Murron - 'And then I'll read them again and again and keep on reading them....'

We all enjoyed the film and returned home to a lazy evening, enjoying the last of the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.