A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

So here we are.

Finally! 365.

Took me a bit longer than 365 days to get here, but then it took a while for me to get the Blip bug.

I started out with my iPhone 3G, posting photos using the app.
Somewhere along the way everyone around me could see how interested I was - for my fortieth last year, my wonderful woman bought me a Canon SX30is and my two brothers clubbed together and paid for a weekend photography course in Manchester. They must have seen my interest in a way that I hadn't realised.

I now take a camera with me everywhere.
My obsession with photography is down to my addiction to this brilliant site and the fantastic people who are on here.

Thank you for having me.

(I rarely smile in photos; but that doesn't mean I'm not extremely happy to have got to 365 blips!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.