Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

Walkies

Took the boys for a walk up the hill this evening to see the sunset. It was a lovely golden sunset but without any clouds so nothing blip worthy. Alex had my G10 so I only got to 'borrow' it for a few shots. He enjoyed snapping the things we saw. Interesting the difference between us and the things that caught our attention. I noticed things like the wild birds, the trees, the light and tiny weed flowers. Alex noticed airplanes, cars, dogs and trucks.
We checked out the new housing development. Lots of construction going on and it's looking pretty cramped already. We also found a new playground under construction. Part of it is open already so we'll have to go back and check it out another day when it's not getting dark.
We walked back by the cemetery and I was trying to show Alex the importance of standing still to take a photo in low light, how to brace his body, hold his breath and not put the camera down until the shutter had closed. I think that lesson will need repeating a few times. I'm not even sure he knows how to hold his breath but I guess it's a bit hard when he's got a cold.
I took this shot of the boys to show Alex how to stand with a slow shot. He moved I didn't :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.