Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

Fail

I bought my 6yo some of those clever tablets that turn dirty teeth pink, in an attempt to show him how to brush correctly. Important now he has his adult teeth coming through. I thought he'd be fascinated by the process, like a science experiment, or he'd think they worked like magic, or he'd see it as a challenge or even just like the taste.
Big fail!
I got him to clean his teeth first and then chew one to show up the spots he missed. He was meant to chew for 30 seconds, swish the spit around his mouth and then spit and rinse but as soon as he put the tablet in his mouth I had the bright idea of grabbing the camera to make it more fun. So I left him long enough to grab the camera and got back to find my sink pink. He'd spat it out as soon as I turned my back. He said it tasted 'yuk, like bubble gum' which is interesting considering he's never had bubble gum as far as I know.
So I don't think the tablet worked as well as it was supposed to but he certainly had a pink mouth so we took a photo anyway and he cleaned his teeth again.
I don't think there will be a next time but at least I got him to clean his teeth twice this time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.