A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Holiday hair

Makes a change from my usual pre going away holiday toes shot. With the kids both at playdates this afternoon I fooled myself into thinking I had loads of time to do all the things I had set myself to do and fit in a haircut. It's a good job I like the haircut so much as right now it has cost me a feeling of organised calm and left me with mild unready panic. In an effort to use every remaining minute productively the obvious thing to do at the bus stop was blip. Am going to be late to collect kid one from their playdate and then break the terrible news that we have to go to, shock horror, a shop to collect something I failed to earlier, the collecting of which will most likely make us late for collecting kid two from her playdate.

Still, good haircut eh?

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.