Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

And I'm still here.....

It's half approaching half 5 & I'm still here at work! I'm doing the late manager shift which means I'm the point of call if anything happens while I'm here.

I hope there is no problems, but I secretly wish there was. I know I've never revealed my job role but if it goes wrong in my line of work, it can go very wrong! Disruption is the best part of my role, it's where I feel I shine, and where I get most enjoyment out of my work!

Now that my company has gotten really good at what we do, I'm not seeing as much disruption as I used too. Which is very disappointing. However when it does happen I appreciate it a lot more. It looks like nothing will go wrong (hopefully tempting fate) tonight. So I will be home by 7 tonight!

Anyway, not that interesting blip today but they will get better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.