Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Tea & Company

Today is meant to be POETS day ( Piss Off Early Tomorrows Saturday), yet again I find myself staying in work. I've got no work to do, there is no problems at work, no urgent matters. I stayed late as I have no burning reason to go home. There is nothing much there for me, I got nobody there waiting for me, nobody who shares the flat with me, I live alone & its gotten really depressing really quickly. Coming from a big family I thought I could live on my own, yet just under 4 years gone & I'm now regretting that choice. They say isolation breeds depression, I can't help but agree. I love having my own space, but knowing there is someone at home waiting for you, be it just a friend or lover, it makes a lot if difference.

4 years ago the financial situation in the UK meant I could purchase my abode with fairly good ease. Times are now very different & I have a funny feeling that it will be a lot harder to complete the process of moving this time around.

I won't make the mistake of last time too by buying the first thing that's available either. That decision has haunted me for 4 years. I've turned out really disappointed with my first home purchase. I'm gonna have lie through my teeth when I have to try and sell the place to potential buyers!

Anyway, the photo is of the lovely cup of tea I got made for me by the staff while I was stalling to leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.