Me and Max

By grete

Flowers Everywhere

Oslo today -
Roses in the middle of the road. On pavements. Railings. Traffic lights. Fountains. Roundabouts. Hedges. Patches of grass. Shaped as hearts. As circles. As lines. As polka dots on likely and unlikely places. Single flowers and small bouquets adorn statues. Steps. Walls. Gates. Doors.

Outside Oslo Cathedral a multi coloured sea is growing into a never ending ocean.

And when the flowers eventually die, they will be collected and made into compost, which again will become earth in a Memorial Garden.

Compost. Circles. Cycles. Perhaps some wisdom will come out of it all..........

Thank You for all your warm words, your concern, your thoughts. I am humbled and very, very grateful.


(I just learned today where the bomb had been placed. My eldest son worked in the Government buildings only months ago. His office was next to the bomb crater, on the first floor. I am writing this as words, not as thoughts, not as a scene of what could have happened. My imagination will not allow such detours........)

(The doer of the deed grew up and lived only five minutes away from where I live. He is two years older than my eldest son. He went to the same school as my children did, as I did, as our Crown Prince did, as our King did. He was a school boy once...........)

(When did he walk over from this side of humanity over to that other side where darkness prevails?)

(And why?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.