My Angle

By myangle

Teeth

I took this rather unsettling image down at the vet surgery tonight. Jo was doing taking a puppy preschool class and I was free to wander. My tally of blip images for the day was slim at best. These teeth looked like a really good blip photo opportunity.

Bit of a overbite maybe?

What a crummy day at work. I snapped at my supervisor for the first time in ages. He had it coming. I did the right thing and walked away before I said something I would regret and didn't really mean. He isn't a bad bloke really. We had a brief chat about things a little later but I pretty much kept my feelings bottled. It was a no win situation for me. Why prolong it?

Looking towards the weekend. I have been invited to go fishing with the bloke who sold me my boat. Ironically I am leaving it at home and we are going in his boat! He is entered in a competition in two weeks so he wants to check out the territory. That territory is the Tweed river which is about an hours drive away. Estuary fishing at it's best. I will be watching a professional at work so for me the trip will be more about learning the ropes with lure fishing. It should be a blast. I had better polish up my 17 year old (and much loved) fishing reel.

Now to get through Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.