Jassy the Wonder Dog VI

I got up fairly late this morning, probably the result of sitting up past midnight reading. I couldn't be bothered going out for a blip. At least I managed to get outside though. Lucky for me, Jassy is always a willing subject although the only way to get her to stand still is by holding her ball in one hand. Hence the intense stare.

Yes, I know I have taken this style of shot before but it was a convenient way of doing a blip for the day. Besides, sitting on the back steps was quite pleasant.

It was very difficult to get Jassy's eyes in focus at f2.8. I had to focus manually because the AF just didn't hit the spot. Something I have always found annoying about the 350D. This was one of about 30 shots taken all with varying degrees of accuracy.

It is a shame I have to go to work this afternoon. The weather is absolutely pristine. Not a breath of wind, bright, sunny and warm. If it stays like this over the weekend I am going fishing for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.