Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Terracotta

I bought Achillea millefolium Terracotta earlier this summer at a garden show to plant alongside an orange Rudbeckia. I still haven't cleared an area in which to plant them so when I got home late I brought the plant indoors to blip it.

The coincidence is that, because I couldn't use the black cloth and the dining table tonight, I stood it in the kitchen against a wall painted in terracotta! The thing is, the flowers have been changing colour as they have matured so now they look more yellow than orange. More like the colour of the yarrow we know as a wild flower than burnt earth.

On another topic, Chippy and I have been printing some more of our cards tonight. We invested in a creaser so that we could use 300gm photopaper. It is coping much better with my black backgrounds than the pre-folded card we had tried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.