Small mercies

After such a good day yesterday (I have finally backblipped it, it took a while to choose a picture!) it was almost inevitable to have a funny old day today really.

Small mercies - Ben falling asleep within 5 minutes of climbing into his pushchair. Got me through a trip to the local grocery shop, the pharmacy, and a doctor's appointment (nothing major, just getting my prescription sorted out so they know what medication I'm on! Dried frog pills and all that) and he's snoring away still now which is good, I think. He ought to be nice and awake and alert through his swimming lesson at least.

I don't know what logic preceded us going out earlier without a pushchair or his balance bike though. I thought, we've got a lot of places to get to and not very much time to do it in, I know, we'll take the car. Evidently some seriously flawed logic there as we got home and I was in a serious grump for no reason other than Ben wanted to take life at toddler pace (i.e. slow) and mummy needed to get home to eat because she was hungry and had a doctor's appointment soon. However we did manage to get to the Post Office which was the primary objective of our trip out, and we picked up a parcel for Ben from his Gran and Grandad! Ben was SERIOUSLY excited, and took great pleasure in ripping the wrapping paper off the presents when we got home. Inside were a beautiful book about a bear cub and his daddy which I got a bit choked up at the end of (gotta love hormones really) so Daddy can read that one to Ben ;) and a set of silicone cake moulds which I must do something with this weekend - perfect excuse to put all those ageing bananas and new cake moulds together to make some banana cakes!!

What else have we done today. Oh yes! Ben drew a picture on his magnadraw thingywotsit. He came in to show me and I was about to say what a brilliant penguin when he piped up with "Mummy look, a plane with wings!" I'm glad he got in first and saved me from my ignorance :D I was well proud of him!! The subsequent boat he drew was, well, let's call it abstract. Even I couldn't see the boat. But he was quite insistent :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.