Magic Kingdom

I think this was the highlight of Ben's day today :) The bouncy magic kingdom. It took him a little while to warm up to it (despite dragging me towards it, begging to go on) but as soon as he hooked up with a slightly bigger boy who then completely looked after him and took him round the circuit he was addicted! The second time he went on there were three bigger boys clambering around it and I think Ben was a bit overwhelmed. He made it all the way to the top and then stopped at the top of the slide (it was a pretty big slide) and even when Steve went to stand at the bottom to "catch" him he refused to come down. In the end a little girl was sent up to help him and all she said to him was "do you want to slide down with me?" and off he slid! The two of them did a handful more circuits together after that :)

It's funny at the moment - Ben seems to quite arbitrarily decide whether he's a big boy or a little boy depending on what he wants. He was a little boy who didn't want to put shoes on so he could have lots of carrys, but a big boy when he wanted to go on the big bouncy castle! He's a big boy to climb into his car seat by himself but a little boy if he wants assistance - and he doesn't see any problem with being a little boy, if it gets him what he wants! And we don't mind. He's growing up fast enough. If he wants to stay being a little boy a little while longer, that's fine by me :)

We went off to Worthing Rugby Club today for the Rugby 7's tournament, a family fun day. The sun shone, we met up with friends, we sat and watched various games, ate and drank. Ben found a gate to climb on, and eventually Ben decided it was time to go home so off we went.

I meant to take the camera with me but somehow in the end it never made it into the bag to come with us. To be completely honest I'm actually kinda glad I forgot it! It meant I just enjoyed the relaxing day, rather than thinking about photographs all the time. I took a few shots on my phone just for memory's sake more than anything.

There's something about rugby that just creates a good atmosphere. People just enjoying the sunshine, all the teams and various supporters milling around. Hugely relaxing afternoon.

And LOTS of great legs.

I do love watching rugby ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.