Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Reflections of Skipton.

Uncle Willie, Auntie Lorraine and Tom were leaving this morning, headed to Castle Douglas, as it'll be closer to the boat, for when they leave on Sunday. So they decided that we should all come over, and Willie would cook us all breakfast before they left. It was nice to have a little family reunion before they left.

After breakfast we headed to Yorkshire, ended up spending the day in Skipton. We took a walk around the town, saw a documentary being filmed. Anyone know this guy's name? We're all wracking our brains, trying to remember it. I bought a new jumper in some of the sales, and some more stationary for uni. Mum bought a coat, and Dad got some new waterproof trousers for work, nothing too exciting. ;) When we'd finished with shopping, we went and sat down by the canel, and fed the ducks. There was a statue of England's cricketer Freddie Trueman, so I decided to have a little play around with my camera, taking a few pics of the reflection of the canal and statue in my Dad's sunnies, this was the one I liked best. :)

We then took a drive through the dales, and stopped off for some dinner on the way home. Mum, Dad and A head home tomorrow, but I'm off to stay with Sazzles in Edinburgh until Monday, can't wait to see her, as it's been a while. I might take a little walk around and see if I can see any Royal Wedding activity. ;) Really looking forward to a few days in the Burgh. :D

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.