The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Tri, Tri, Tri again!

I received this wonderful peice of engineering from my wonderful wife as a birthday present as it is my birthday today. The title is a bit of a play on words from the old saying, "If at first you don't succeed ......."

This is the fourth tripod I have owned and they have all got successively more expensive. However, had the first one been this quality, I am in no doubt that I would have been using it to this day but the others never quite lived up to expectation or started to deteriorate making them unusable, typically with lose joints and locks.

What prompted my moves to hint for this one was giving advice to a fellow blipper about what to look for in a tripod as I was finding that every time I tried to set up a close shot, as soon as I let go of the camera, there was too much movement and therefore the shot changed.

At last, I think I've found THE one for me and am looking forward to using it int he next two weeks as we are off in the morning on our hols.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.