The King of the Castle

A slow start to today. I mooched around a little. Had some breakfast. Folded some washing. You know the general kind of thing.

Then off out for a blowy walk on the beach with my red boy. He posed here at the top of a dune, relishing in the wind through his ears. The sky was blue on one side of the dunes and a foreboding grey on the other.

I hunched against the wind as I walked back up the beach. I'm trying to tone up and et fitter, so the resistance training was a good thing. Soft sand and strong wind make for a good team. I marched up and down the dunes, getting my heart rate going and testing out my respiratory system!

Home then for some lunch. I'm about to head into town for a few hours. Mass followed by dinner with CP.

Better go and get myself sorted out.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.