Backpack TopherHack

By TopherHack

Modern Masters

Action packed day today, including...

A visit to the Museum of Modern Art.
A ride on the Staten Island ferry.
A view of the Statue of Liberty (looked smaller than I expected).
A mooch around the financial district.
A look at Ground Zero.
A trip to an amazing Japanese/Korean restaurant with Maria & Ben.

The modern art museum was a real highlight for me, six floors of brilliance and some of my all time favourites, including the Roy Lichtenstein above.
I'm not much of a Van Gogh fan, but it turns out the one painting of his I do love, Starry Night, is housed at the MoMA too.
There were numerous other iconic works, from Picasso and Pollock to Miro and Monet, as well as a variety of interesting stuff from lesser known artists too.

Sidenote: As I posted another art gallery blip a couple of days ago, I'm reserving the right to go back and change it (should I get the time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.