Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Jaxx....

It has been a while since I've blipped my lab - got tired of flower shots ;)

Random facts about Mr. Jaxx...

Jaxx is eight years old...a field lab to be exact...they are amazing hunters, but the only thing he hunts for are cookies! Hes a good pup...

Has been trained since he was 8 weeks old...took me 2 weeks to teach him how to ring a bell that I attached to the back door when he needed to go out...now, he just comes and tracks you down when he wants to go out. You can teach a lab ANYTHING! As long as you have food in your hands!

He loves his toys...and to perform "surgery" on them...I've sown them all back...over and over again! He knows all of them (and he has a trunk full of them) by name. If I tell him to go get Pumpkin...he will go find it! Pumpkin is his first toy ever and his favorite - got it for him when he was 6 weeks old and yes, its still in one piece!

Favorite place to nap...on the sofa...head right on the pillow! Or on the grass...

Loves to have his teeth brushed! Always has...I do it once a week...he will sit there and let me do it...now that is odd! Most dogs will not even let you get near them w/a toothbrush!

Favorite treat - apples dipped in peanut butter! (did I mention he was spoiled?!!)

Loves the water and bath time...I cant even say "BATH" or he goes crazy!! Runs around the backyard and drags all of the toys he can find into the water with him! Did I mention he was 8?! Still acts like a puppy...

Favorite activity - finding cookies! I will place about 3 or 4 of them around the house while hes hiding (he will go hide in the bedroom and wait for me to get him) and then I give him the OK to "find"...he tracks all of them down!

Loves walks...if he hears the words walk or park - he will go and get his leash and bring it to you! Sometimes he gets it into his head that he wants to go walk - so he just walks around dragging the leash ;)

Bad things - he hates thunder...recently developed fear I guess. He will crawl up my lap (hes 80 pounds) and would want to be held...he doesnt know his size.

Hates to have his nails clipped...even if I think about it...he goes and hides. Nail grinder has worked wonders - its loud...but it works quickly...apply it to the nail and w/in seconds it grinds the nail down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.