Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Apple Beans!

Do see yesterday's backblip for the start of this story!

The omens were good. Theo had accepted a cup of tea, which seemed to suggest the cats hadn't mauled her to death overnight! HURRAH!

She seemed in very good fettle, although we launched straight into conversation about I can't remember what so I didn't actually do the polite hostly thing and ask her how she'd slept. Oops!

A quick weekday breakfast of cereals & toast (made by the Wonderspouse) followed and I took the Wonderspouse to the bus stop. Theo was engrossed in her book when I returned, and then we spent a further hour gossiping!

Before she left to spend her day cataloguing in a dusty library we went upstairs to talk to the little rat men (Theo loves rats too), and, as requested, I played my viola in a very short, casual, improptu Telemann recital, which seemed to be appreciated!!!! The fingers weren't quite awake yet, but they managed to produce a note or two! Then I gave Theo the headphones so she could hear the electric viola!!!

All too soon she waved goodbye and I whisked round the house sorting sheets, putting on washing and so on, before settling to do the day's desk jobs and admin.

Late morning I went to Scharwenka's house for lunch and the afternoon, where I saw his brother-in-law, who is over from the States, for the first time in years (his sister, stepmum and nephew were still out in London for the day). I took this picture of the beans growing into the apple tree in his garden. It conjures up images of some sort of bizarre apple and runner bean stew for me!

Then the Wonderspouse arrived and we did some shopping before heading home to the TV, the bath, and bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.