The second half of life..

By twigs

What a difference...........

.........a few degrees makes!

It seriously felt spring-like today which was awesome :)

Got out into the garden and ripped, chopped and slashed my way through a significant amount more garden and it was g-o-o-d! And the sun........so warm and inviting! I even sat outside mid afternoon to enjoy a cuppa and a read of the paper.

OK - so it was only 14 degrees but it felt soooooooo good to be in teens of degrees rather than single digits.

This wee hopper chap thought so too as he lounged in the garden bench in the late afternoon sunshine.

Last day of the holidays tomorrow. Why is it that I only ever feel like I have a couple of days in real 'holiday mode'? Something to do with all the marking I did last week, the planning and prep I've done earlier this week maybe? And probably because, once again, I haven't gone away.

Will try and put that right for a weekend during the forthcoming term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.