The second half of life..

By twigs

Lenticular Tahuna

Had a meeting this morning - well - ladies hours (and retired gentlemen's hours!) - 10.30am. Spent over 2 hours getting a few more details sorted for the netball tournament we're now hosting which was really good. It's all coming together really nicely :)

Came home and had a spot of lunch before heading out into the garden for a bit more weed pulling and shrub chopping. Had barely started the weed pulling when a friend turned up so we retired indoors for a coffee and a catch-up (and a game of backgammon!)

Back out into the garden for that weed pulling and managed to get quite a bit done. I seriously feel as though I need another week though to get through what I want to get through. Bummer that school starts back on Monday :(

As the sun began its descent for yet another day I noticed the clouds looking rather lovely so on a whim (well actually - in a Civic!) I headed down to the beach. I just managed to capture a few shots of a gannet flying through the sunset in the west but this view to the east turned out to be way more eye catching - the setting sun reflecting off a host of layered lenticular clouds with a few cumulus clouds adding a layer of icing to the Tahuna hills. Even a jogger was moved to comment on how stunning they looked as she jogged past me (barefoot, I might add! Brave soul in the middle of winter!!)

A good day - the kind of day that makes me happy to be alive.

''''''''''

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.