The second half of life..

By twigs

Mud, mud . . . . . .

smelly ol' mud!

I was going to drive out to the Marlborough Sounds for a picnic today but the weather wasn't looking so good this morning. Maybe I'll make a weekend of it soon instead.

As an alternative the Sounds I headed to the Boulder Bank for a cuppa this afternoon. How pleasant - even the mudflats that were exposed by the low tide looked special. A good job I have reasonably good balance and could jump from rock to rock without landing in the mud. It did remind me though that I do need to buy myself a pair of gumboots soon for just these kinds of occasions.

And on the Olympic front, it was great to see our hockey girls beat Australia a short time ago :) Great start to their campaign!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.