Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Acceptance ...

I'm back from my trip to York. The girls did not come to the station to meet me, but they were in the garden waiting for me when I got home.

Molly, of course, came over for a cuddle as soon as I sat down. As I patter her head, I could feel something under her coat. As soon as I mentioned it, Mrs jml took over, searching in case it was a tick (it was not!). But Molly just sat there, not even looking miserable, letting the search take place while I blipped her.

(Molly's other problems are not getting any better, unfortunately. There would not seem to be any connection, but whenever she has a sore leg, she seems to have a urine infection. So it is now, and she is dribbling quite constantly. The major worry is her single kidney - any infection is immediately more serious just because of this. We may have to take her to the vet tomorrow. I hope not - I hope she gets better just with the medication she already has. But tomorrow will tell.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.