Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Romantic moment

It was strange, not having a music session to go to today (we'd given ourselves time off because of the holiday weekend), so I was at a bit of a loose end this morning. I hadn't slept all that well, actually, and it was 10.30 by the time I woke after an eventual bout of sleep. That meant that I just had time to get my act together before suddenly it was time for coverage of qualifying for the Hungarian Grand Prix (of course, being able to watch qualifying is unusual in itself, since I'm normally on my way to the music when it's on). Watching it on the BBC was all the more memorable because of yesterday's dreadful news about the Beeb's sell-out to Sky. It just won't be the same from next season on (and I certainly have no intention of having anything to do with Sky). Catching up on the highlights of the non-BBC half of next season's races will have to do, but it's far from ideal. Anyway, must make the most of it while I still can.

After a quick bite of lunch it was time to make my way in to town for a new supply of snake venom (as in my anti-hot-flush homeopathic tablets). I spent a fair while wandering around and blipping this and that and window shopping and so on (that is, wherever there were windows which still hadn't been plastered with closed-down notices).

Feeling a bit parched, it was only natural that I'd stop off for a quick touch of refreshment in The Bailey in Duke Street (which has recently been given a bit of a face-life outside and looks much better for it). While it was dull and overcast, it was still mild and just a bit muggy, so they had most of the windows open to the elements. All window tables were occupied, one spot by this couple whose romantic interaction caught my eye.

Once again, I've fallen behind and have been forced to do a bit of back blipping:

Thursday: Red wall
Friday: Household object in disguise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.