Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Pinks in Black & White

I nearly electrocuted a colleague at work today. We have these trolleys which we push around and I get terrible static shocks from them. I have to use my pen to press the buttons on the lift or I have to open doors with a glove on, I've even received a shock from washing my hands at a sink! Today I was stood next to Gail and I can't remember if we were swapping worksheets or a pen or something but we exchanged a massive static shock...it was painful!!

I have a few of these flowers in my garden and these are where they originated from. Nearly every plant I have started life as a cutting from my Mum's garden. I hardly ever buy plants because I usually kill them too. There is a sad looking clemetis outside which looks half scorched...although the label did say to plant it in direct sunlight!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.