Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

"No Place Like...Hulme"

I had a day pandering to my Morrissey obsession today. I had a trip on the Mozbus which was a lovely open-topped bus which toured Manchester to take us Moz fans to all the important places.....The Holy Name Church; Southern Cemetery; theiron bridge; his old house in King's Road; Salford Lad's Club where we got to see all the Smiths memorabilia they have in there, also to buy cakes they'd prepared for our visit....brilliant cakes with all Moz inspired quotes written on them, (I bought one which said "Meat Is Murder"). The bus tour finished at Strangeways. It was brilliant and it was great to chat with everyone.

In the evening I went to see the great man himself...."now my heart is full" (til the next time!). I was enjoying the concert too much to worry about a blip photo but did take a couple and decided you'd all like to see Boz Boorer in a dress...and why not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.