Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Bridget is a star

And she is also one of the members of the Sing with Pride choir. It has been an absolutely amazing day full of celebration, reflection, friendship, politics and revelation.

The most moving moment for me was when I was asked by three men if I would take their photograph together. Of course I would. They didn't have a camera between them, so I had to use mine. Photo taken, showed to them - not quite right. Please take it again. Of course I would. Beautiful shot. Happy men. Then the following conversation:

"Where will this photo appear?
On the Norwich pride site.
Which is where?
Er - somewhere on Facebook.
No. Not on Facebook.
Okay - that's not a problem. It doesn't need to go on there - give me your email address and I'll send it to you.
No. No. No
Okay - I'll delete the photo now, because I don't want it to appear somewhere by mistake when you're clearly not happy if that happens.
No. No. Don't delete it. PLEASE.
O-kay. Look, I'll be over there for the next half hour. Have a think about what you would like me to do. If I don't hear from you, I'll delete it.
Thank you.


Five minutes later:

Please - don't delete it. Put it on the website. I really do have to come out some time. And it is a lovely photograph. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.