Slurp!

I completed a 15-minute stint for the Big Butterfly Count. This is the third time I've watched butterflies for the count this year. The first time was very disappointing - no butterflies at all (but it was grey and windy). Today's observations were much better: one speckled wood (blipped eating a plum), two small whites and a holly blue. It was pleasant to sit in the sunny garden and do nothing except watch for butterflies and listen to the buzz of the bees flitting around the plums, apples and flowers.

I was back on the bicycle this afternoon and cycled with Fred to Dulwich Park, where we spied free table-tennis tables. Fred had the ingenious idea of cycling to Herne Hill's sports shop to buy table-tennis bats. An hour later we were back in Dulwich and ping ponging the ball back and forth. I've never really played table tennis, but I don't think that I'm bad at it. I'm looking forward to many more games in the park. It's great to find something fun and free to do not so far away from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.