Paws in the garden

While cooking my dinner, I spied this amber-eyed lady sitting on the lawn. She was having a good look around her, but didn't seem to be eager to be about her business. All my menagerie were indoors or, in the case of Omar, sleeping in her shell. Moments later, Lady Fox padded up the garden path and disappeared through a hole in the fence.

It was pleasant cycling weather to and from work - not too hot and not too cold; warm enough for a T-shirt. The roads are super-quiet with the combination of no schools and traffic calmed by the Olympic fear. It's magic for two wheels and there are plenty of cyclists about, which is terrific. It gets like the Tour de London in some places with the amount of riders. On my route, I see the most cyclists on Waterloo Bridge, where riding two or three abreast is common, especially around 6pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.