Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

2011 Challenge : Time - "Party Time".

- Backblip -

Time passes so quickly, can hardly believe I've been an Aunt for thirty years.

Tonight we were invited to the Première of "Turning Thirty", a birthday event for my eldest Niece (who is partly responsible for getting me into this Blip thing in the first place ... and I note hasn't blipped for a while).

We entered along a red carpet, hugs and kisses with Marilyn whilst the paparazzi flashed their cameras to record every moment. Through the VIP entrance, and into a swirl of multi coloured laser lights and dance music.

I just loved all the details : cardboard cutouts and 3D models of several celebs, huge movie posters, popcorn machine, classic sweets, hot dogs, loads of helium balloons and a 3 tier cake made by her sister (delish). Our hostess had even made her own MM dress, well, not such a surprise, as she does have a degree from London School of Fashion. Just realised that my entry from last 21 December shows the dress which inspired her birthday outfit. "You looked gorgeous Darling."

So back with a bang after a week away ... now off to try and fill some of the gaps in my Journal. Backblips start here.

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.