Clark Tales

By cclark

Summer sunning

Ah Payday again. What a lovely day outside. A very lazy morning, before noticing Mr DW was off of work too, this is a rarity these days. He had a lot to do but most of it involved sitting down on a sofa with a laptop, so he invited me round for a laptop day, as I had "things" to do too. I stopped off on the way to pick up some brain food, aka McD's milkshakes and as a bonus, 2x scratch cards. Both of us have money worries at the mo, with uni fee's due soon, the scratching was fun, but got us nowhere!

We set a deadline for work, then got our shades on and headed to South Queensferry, after this we picked up and dropped of mu mum who was picking up her car, then dropped Jay home too. Then it was road trip time to Prestonfield House where DW works, why I didnt take any decent photos there I do not know. Just to top off my taxi driving I picked up my friend Gemma G, who was caught up in the train derailment at Waverley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.