Clark Tales

By cclark

Dragonfly Fi

So clearly Drunk July has still NOT ended, WTF am I doing! However this was not a regrettable night out, this was a catch up with the AMAZING Fiona.

This July is 11 years since we had both been to Mexico together so we decided to go for mexican food and sangria. We had lots of catching up to do. We then nipped to DragonFly for a bottle of wine. I was tempted by the last train home, but then CLP text to say there was a 115 am bus back to the Kingdom. This seemed much more appealing - so I met CLP for a drink in Grand Cru where the tunes were AMAZEBALLS!

The last train is clearly full of people who start too early and are not ready for the night to end when they head home at 1123. The 315 bus is full of those who cannot stand up! But the 115 is perfect, people who are subdued and have had enough but still a GREAT night, so much less drama! And it dropped me 2 secs from my door. Never thought I would like public transport so much, well just that one bus.

ALSO HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE MAIN MAN IN MY LIFE DADDIO = I WILL LOVE YOU TILL THE END OF TIME! XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.