Trial and Error

By DawnC

Happy Unbirthday

Spent a lovely family day at my parents' place celebrating my Dad's birthday, which is actually tomorrow. My Mum cooked a great roast and we spent the afternoon playing a highly competitive clock golf tournament in which Son2 was victorious (I was knocked out in the round robin stage by my 70-something parents...).

The whole time we were playing there was a pair of juvenile wood pigeons sitting in one of the crab apple trees in the garden and they were so relaxed they didn't mind how close any of us got to them or how often; I could probably have stroked them. Instead I took some pictures and this is the one I like the best. I assume he'll grow into his beak...

PS - Thanks for putting yesterday's magic mushroom in the Spotlight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.