No entry

This morning, took Mum for a trial drive just to check how she drove post-cataract. She was no worse than many others, I guess. If you see a grey VW Polo with sports wheels and red seat trim (true!) give it a wide berth.
As for later, I attended a game of soccer. I was refused admittance! A problem with my electronic season ticket. Like hundreds of others, I was sent to queue while the game kicked off. One of the things about being older - you don't put up with shit. You say to the guy, in a rational and calm way, excuse me, get some one here now. And you tell him his job. And if it's not his job, you ask him whose job it is. Chrissakes.
Anyway, we got in after a mere ten minutes. I wished I hadn't been there at all after all that.
Still, it's all in the past now. Like everything else, of course. All piling up in some past huge wheelie bin. I wonder who empties it all?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.