The Fife Coast

The forthcoming trip to the Anstruther muster seemed to have been thrown in doubt after I got word from the Cap'n that he'd pulled his back. He's always pulling something, that bloke.
I therefore set off to the yacht club with two aims: firstly to attend the committee and secondly to see if I could obtain a berth on a schooner heading east on Friday. And in the latter endeavour, I am pleased to report that I have had some small success. I shall be travelling on the good ship 'Sapphire' to Anstruther via Dysart, where we are due to embark supplies of coal before leaving on the ebb on Saturday morning. The first mate, a man of advanced years, seems a kindly gentleman and the ship well-founded, so I set off home with a spring in my step, intent on seeing to it that my worldly affairs are put in order and gathering my few possessions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.